The Bay Area Jazz Society Presents: A Benefit Fundraiser for Lee Hildebrand

Written by  , Published in The Bay Area Jazz Society Presents: A Benefit fundraiser for Lee Hildebrand Featured

Geoffrey’s May 24th 7pm to 11pm
410 14 st downtown Oakland

Bay Area Music Critic Lee Hildebrand recently suffered a stroke. Lee has spent a life time using his writing talent and media resources to make sure the best of our local talent received exposure in the local and national press, helping many young dreamers start their careers.

Co-hosted by Comedian Jay Rush and KPFA Radio’s Afrikahn Jahmal Dayvs

Along with performances from BAJAZZS Board members Paul Tillman Smith and Tom Wiggins plus advisory Board members Calvin Keys andProfessor David Hardiman, other artists slated to perform include, Lenny Williams, John Handy, Kenny Washington, Kev Choice, Suger Pie DeSanto, Rhonda Benin, Johnny Talbot, E C Scott, Mark Hummel, Ricardo Scales, Ronnie Stewart, Rodney Franklin, Lady Bianca, Freddie & Derick Hughes, Donnie & Terrell Williams, Lloyd Gregory, Ed Reed, Jeanie Tracy, Fred Ross, Pamela Rose, Denise Perrier, Faye Carol, Mitch Woods, Terry Odabi, Norman Connors, Nicholas Beard, D’Wayne Wiggins from the Toni’s, Nelson Braxton from the Braxton Brothers, Dorothy Morrison, lead vocalist for “Oh Happy Day”, Terrence Kelly, Director of the “Inter- Faith Choir”, Nina Causey, Juan Escovedo, and Paula Harris have all come on board. Levi Seacer Jr from the New Power Generation, Prince’s former Band, will run the house Band for the R&B crowd and Calvin Keys with David Hardiman will sponsor the Jazz stage.

We are looking for Co-Sponsors for this event to cover costs for sound, security, travel and other necessary expenses. Please contact Bendu Griffin: 510- 395-6143, Ed Dillard: 510-706-9005 or Paul Tillman Smith: 510-689-3332

Last modified onThursday, 03 May 2018 17:47

Latest from Super User

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.

Rate this item
(0 votes)